Seal Monitoring Training being offered at MacKerricher April 12, 2014

 

Cadet and i taking a nap....

Cadet and i taking a nap….

Hi Everybody,

Our friend Fred who is the head interpreter for state parks in our area sent this out and thought I would share. Cadet (see above pic) and I would love if you could attend. Seals like Cadet need all the help they can get. Here is the message that Fred sent out:

Hello,

You are invited to attend the upcoming MacKerricher seal monitoring training on April 12, 2014, 9 am to 12:30 p.m. Joleen Ossello and I will be sending out more information to try and recruit some new volunteers. Please let me know if you can attend. 

  • MacKerricher Offfice
  • 9 am-9:15 Introductions
  • 9:15-10:00 seals and sea lions – Dave Alden
  • 10:00 Break
  • 10:10-10:50 Marine Mammal Center/Seal Rescue/Seal Fence – Dave Alden
  • 10:50-11:10 Sign Ups/Paperwork – Fred Andrews
  • 11:10 Break
  • 11:20-12:30 Seal Rookery – Dave and Fred

Drinks and snacks provided.

Fred Andrews

State Park Interpreter II

Mendocino District

California State Parks

12301 N. Hwy 1

Mendocino, CA 95460

Phone: (707)961-0471

Fax: (707) 961-1287

Please note my new email

Fred.Andrews@parks.ca.gov

If you can attend let Fred know and thanks for reading my blog.

DDD

DDD

About dillonthedocentdog

I am a dog who works with my Dad promoting the State Parks in the Mendocino area. I am also a docent at the Point Cabrillo Light Station in Mendocino California.
This entry was posted in California State Parks, Dillon the Docent Dog, Mendocino Area Parks Association and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Dillon loves to hear from his fans!